The body was Seth Clearwater's. The anguish I was feeling was probably the worser than anyone could handle. I felt like my heart had been ripped to pieces and had only half of it sewn back. Bleeding from emotional and physical wounds, I curled up into a tight ball beside his body and weaved a tight circle of air around us, stopping anyone else from entering. Left alone in my pain and raw wounds, I wept for the first time in 800 years. Seth looked peaceful, and if it weren't for the sword sticking out of his chest, I would have thought he was sleeping. I wrapped my fingers around the hilt and pulled it out slowly. It was obsidian, the one which would take my life. I put it on the ground and waited. Waited for everyone to leave, for my wound to take me away from the world I lived in since the 18 hundreds. So I lay there bleeding on the cool marble floor beside his body. My leg was killing me, literally. I couldn't get why I wasn't dead yet. I opened my eyes and found myself on a bed in the infirmary. Seth was on the bed beside mine. A large ugly hole was opened in his chest. I was filled with a burning rage. Revenge was needed. I pulled myself off the bed and changed back to my usual black gear. My temporary runes were gone but I didn't care. I grabbed my weapons, pulled my combat boots on, stuffed my wand in and strapped my bow and quiver begin my back. I clasped the bomb filled necklace around my neck and looked at my wedding ring. Five minutes of being married and I was a widow. I took it off and placed it on the table beside his body. Tightening my grip on my sword hilt, I strode out if the infirmary door.




Leave a Reply.