I could hear the Shadowhunters getting ready. Jasper and Alice were discussing a battle plan. As I reached up to my waist for the catch that would remove the gown, a single black, obsidian arrow shot past the oaks and embedded itself past the many layers and into my knee. I just stared at it. Obsidian was fatal to the Loric. I was the first to fall. I quickly ripped off the catch and flung the skirt aside, pulling out the arrow. The skin around there was already turning black. I didn't have long. Turning, I whipped a seraph blade into the nearest demon through the trees. The seraph blade barely made a dent. I cursed. These demons were part of my history. Every bit of it. With no time to waste, I placed my seraph blade on the ground and fixed my celestial bronze and imperial gold dagger on it. I melded them together with an ancient Egyptian hieroglyph and decorated it with steel and loralite.  I fixed my wand into the blade and it blazed a vibrant yellow as I marked it with an owl. It was done. I stood up and nearly fell. The pain in my leg was almost unbearable. I quickly shapeshifted into Bree and the pain faded. I turned slightly and Jace was searching for his weapon. "Jace fucking Lightwood! If you die and break Clary's heart without doing 'it', I will kill you in your afterlife." I growled. He frantically searched his pockets and came with nothing. I limped over and magicked up a diamond ring. "Here!" I muttered and turned back to the door. The oaks were definitely not going to last longer. I drew my bow in preparation. Then, the first oak fell. Dozens of demons, rushed it while others broke down the other two oaks. I shot about fifty dozen arrows and each one probably targeted two demons in one shot but others kept replacing them. I drew my new sword and impaled it into the nearest demon. Chaos erupted all around me. Shadowhunters fighting, Alice and Jasper kicking at every monster and flinging them across the church, Downworlders mercilessly biting and killing demons. Seth was nowhere in sight.




Leave a Reply.