I stood stiff, ready to whip out my weapon at any second. Jace laughed. "How are you supposed to fight in that dress?" He asked. I rolled my eyes. "How are YOU supposed to run in those pants without ripping them?" I shot back. He just shrugged and said "I'll my best." The earth rumbled. I closed my eyes in a silent prayer and just got a horrible vision in return. Hordes of demons attacking us. The Clave and all other Shadowhunters portalling here and trying to help. Only Alice, Jasper and I were left standing. When the vision ended, I could see the horror in Alice's eyes mirroring my own. She must have had the same vision. I sat down on the red carpet where I walked on, burying my head in my hands. Trying to come up with a plan. Ever since I left the company of vampires, I was becoming less invincible. I still had my powers and immortality and stuff but I could die fighting anything. The more I thought, the further I reached out with my mind. I was mentally invincible but physically vulnerable. My mind stopped at the approaching evil. Their shield was strong but I was sure I could break it. That's it! I shot to my feet. "Magnus." I hissed. "Get the Shadowhunters and Downworlders to attack them physically. I'll weaken them mentally." He nodded and left to tell the others. I sat down again in lotus position, still in my wedding gown. Reaching out with my mind, I probed Lucifer's. Thoughts of darkness and domination filled his mind. He was coming with a huge army of demons. Far too many. I opened my eyes and turned to Jace. "If you want to do what you said yesterday while you're still alive, go on. You have my blessing and thanks." He just stared at me with his mouth hanging open. I placed a palm on the ground and summoned the clave and all other Shadowhunters here. They were already informed and were coming to help. I lifted my palm and closed my eyes again. Lucifer and his army were two miles away from the church, destroying everything in his path. The only things still alive behind him were plants. Trees, shrubs, flowers all lay untouched by his magic. My eyes flew open. That's it! I waved my hand experimentally and a large wall of thick strong oak trees covered the entrance. The others were protected…for now, at least. I squared my shoulders and stood at the doorway, body tense and seraph blade in hand. The stench hit me first. A smell like a thousand rotting eggs and dead fish slammed into me. I held my breath and twirled my seraph blade in preparation. The door exploded. The oaks shuddered but held on as the demons hammered against it. I reached for my bow and drew an arrow made with a cat's claw for the tip. Aiming hard at a demon, I let go of it and it shot into a demons chest without a wobble. I smirked as it disintegrated. 

This should be easy. 




Leave a Reply.