"Alice, hurry up!" I complained, wishing my maid of honor would just get me my dress. She rushed in with a rustle of satin fabric and I could hear Izzy gasp. "OMG! You made that yourself in one day?" I smiled under the thick layers of make-up and nodded slightly, not wanting to upset the hair that Izzy took an hour to make. I stood up and slipped into my dress. The skirt underneath fit perfectly. I lifted the left part of the dress up and slid on a thigh sheath with a seraph blade in it. I put the satin back down carefully and listened as the music started. Alice squealed and Clary clapped her hands over her ears. "Now, Jocelyn will be down first followed by Maia, Clary, then Isabelle. I will go before you and count to ten before going down." Alice instructed. I stuck my wand into a hidden pocket. Jasper was going to give me away and he was standing awkwardly in the corner. I linked my arm with his and waited for Clary to waltz down. Soon, it was Alice's turn. She gave me a wink and danced down the stairs. The church was eerily silent except for the music. I counted to ten and Jasper and I stepped down. I didn't realize two vampires standing side by side would show the difference to normal people. I heard a collective gasp as I arrived with Jasper. Balancing precariously on nine-inch heels and walking down stairs made it horribly easy to just trip and fall down the stairs but thankfully that didn't happen. Then, I saw him. Standing at the altar beside a sparkly Magnus bane, he still looked incredible. After what seemed like forever, I finally reached the altar. Jasper placed my hand in his in tradition and left as we turned towards Magnus. He was reading the vows off a tiny piece of paper. "Dearly beloved…" He began. The diamond on my necklace buzzed against my skin. Demons. I stiffened immediately. "Magnus, skip it." I hissed under my breath. He quickened his pace and suddenly shortened the part where we say the two important words. "Do you two take each other as husband and wife?"

Two 'I do's. "Now you may kiss the bride?" He crashed his lips to mine as we whispered a goodbye to each other. It always seemed that a fight would somehow be my last. I broke the kiss and spun around. Lucifer was coming. Magnus stepped onto the carpet beside me. "Ready?" He asked. I nodded. The end was near. 





Leave a Reply.