Alice was totally crazy. Bonkers. She handed me an anklet that was made of silver and could burn the children of the night. The made me hide my bow and arrows behind a self-tailored invisibility cloak and changed my charm bracelet to a metallic golden color to match my dress. Like I said, totally bonkers. She made me invite Luke's pack, which was reasonable, what was left of Jacob's pack, which wasn't that reasonable, Bree who needed to be able to see her best friend's wedding and Jasper Whitlock Hale. I had no idea why she wanted to invite him. After all, he'll just tell the others that I was back as a hot ass bitch with magical tattoos marrying Seth Clearwater and making him eeeeeevil. But like I said before, Alice was absolutely bonkers. While she got the bridesmaids dresses, I tailored my own gown. Seth wanted to stay with me but I forced him to go with Alice to find him a reasonable outfit. So I sat in the institute all alone sewing my dress together piece by piece for the wedding the next day. Clary and Maia were getting my 'bachelorette' party ready while Isabelle and Jocelyn were at the church. Alec was being forced by Magnus to get him a white and yellow outfit. Poor guy… 

Jace was with Luke in the kitchen and I just listened in on their conversation while I sewed the train of my almost finished dress. 

"…asking you to give me your blessing. I'm going to propose to Clary." Jace said. 

"Alright, I guess. Why are you asking me and not Jocelyn?"

"I already asked her."

"When are you going to propose?"

"At Trini's wedding."

I smirked a little. 

"Can I do her dress, then?" I called. 

"Sure! Just make her mother happy!" Jace replied. I smiled to myself and finished my dress. Perfect! I started working on the veil but made it a slightly lighter shade of gold. With my expert skill and fast hand, it was done in no time. 





Leave a Reply.